Welcome to Blanton Elementary PTA! Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school.  Our PTA Mission is to make every child's potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children.


Goals for the 2022-2023 School Year:

  • Adhere to the PTA budget for the 2020-2021 school year
  • Purchase teaching tools, such as technology and supplies, that enable our student body to be 21st century learners
  • Provide enriching events and educational programs
  • To create an environment that supports healthy lifestyles

2022-2023 PTA Board Members:

Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.


Position Email Address Member



Colleen Kent

Jennifer Balmos

1st VP - Membership

membership@blantonpta.org  Cortney Exby
2nd VP - Programs programs@blantonpta.org  Jennifer Kerby
3rd VP- Ways & Means fundraising@blantonpta.org  Jennifer Balmos
Secretary secretary@blantonpta.org  Tabitha Colleran
Treasurer treasurer@blantonpta.org  Kaylin Walker
Parliamentarian parlimentarian@blantonpta.org  Courtney McManis
Blanton Principal lturrubiarte@dentonisd.org  Landon Turrubiarte
Asst. Principal mnabors@dentonisd.org  Mandy Nabors
Communications communications@blantonpta.org   Elisa Salazar
Volunteer Coordinator volunteer@blantonpta.org  Ashley Burns
Festival Coordinator  unite@blantonpta.org  Colleen Kent
Noble Knight Fun Run funrun@blantonpta.org  Ashley Smith
Staff Appreciation staffappreciation@blantonpta.org  Lesli Terzo
Parent-Student Events events@blantonpta.org   
Family Hospitality hospitality@blantonpta.org  Cory Puskala
Tabitha Colleran
Spirit Wear  spiritwear@blantonpta.org  Katie Prelli
Arts In Education artseducation@blantonpta.org  Elissa Okoniewski
Yearbook yearbook@blantonpta.org  Holly Alford
Knight's Nights knightsnights@blantonpta.org  Tina Flory
1st Council Delegate delegate1@blantonpta.org  Lauren Heath
2nd Council Delegate delegate2@blantonpta.org  Danielle Heitman
National Reward Programs rewardsprograms@blantonpta.org Jennifer Kerby
Dad's Program watchdogs@blantonpta.org  Paxton Hobson
Room Rep Coordinator roomrep@blantonpta.org  Lauren Wolters

Workroom Coordinator

workroom@blantonpta.org  Kristy Martinez

School Supplies


Beth Lazarus 



Kristina McMinn