Our PTA

Welcome to Blanton Elementary PTA! Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school.  Our PTA Mission is to make every child's potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children.

 

Goals for the 2021-2022 School Year:

  • Adhere to the PTA budget for the 2020-2021 school year
  • Purchase teaching tools, such as technology and supplies, that enable our student body to be 21st century learners
  • Provide enriching events and educational programs
  • To create an environment that supports healthy lifestyles

2021-2022 PTA Board Members:

Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.

   

Position Email Address Member
President president@blantonpta.org Cortney Exby

1st VP - Programs

programs@blantonpta.org Lauren Wolters
2nd VP - Membership membership@blantonpta.org Morgan Sterling
3rd VP- Ways & Means fundraising@blantonpta.org Morgan Tower
Secretary secretary@blantonpta.org Alicia Huwyler
Treasurer treasurer@blantonpta.org Alicia Hall
Parliamentarian parlimentarian@blantonpta.org Jennifer Balmos
Blanton Principal lbozeman@dentonisd.org Linda Bozeman
Asst. Principal lturrubiarte@dentonisd.org Landon Turrubiarte
Communications communications@blantonpta.org Beth Lazurus
Volunteer Coordinator volunteer@blantonpta.org Gina Campbell
Festival Coordinator  unite@blantonpta.org Colleen Kent
Noble Knight Fun Run funrun@blantonpta.org Ashley Burns
Ashley Smith
Staff Appreciation staffappreciation@blantonpta.org Courtney McManis
Parent-Student Events events@blantonpta.org Lori Tays
Family Hospitality hospitality@blantonpta.org Cory Puskala
Claudia Ahearn
Spirit Wear  spiritwear@blantonpta.org Katie Prelli
Arts In Education artseducation@blantonpta.org Elissa Okoniewski
Yearbook yearbook@blantonpta.org
Tabitha Colleran
Knight's Nights knightsnights@blantonpta.org Kristen Callaway
1st Council Delegate delegate1@blantonpta.org Krista Middleton
2nd Council Delegate delegate2@blantonpta.org Denise Roberson
National Reward Programs rewardsprograms@blantonpta.org
April Stroer
Dad's Program watchdogs@blantonpta.org  
Room Rep Coordinator roomrep@blantonpta.org Brook House
Workroom Coordinator workroom@blantonpta.org Laura Schwab

School Supplies

 

 

 

schoolsupplies@blantonpta.org

 

 

 

Holly Alford